Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge : This land is my land, 2 verses

This week’s theme is the This Land Is My Land, 2 verses.  So read the verses (in italic below) and see what you can come up with for a topic.  Have fun and remember to find a theme within the verse. Most of all I hope you have fun.

As I was walking that ribbon of highway, 
I saw above me that endless skyway: 
I saw below me that golden valley: 
This land was made for you and me.
 I’ve roamed and rambled and I followed my footsteps, 
To the sparkling sands of her diamond deserts; 
And all around me a voice was sounding: 
This land was made for you and me.

The beautiful paddy fields

DSC05785

Temples, a part of our life

DSC05983

Our small  University town, have been here for more than 32 years.

WP_20140819_18_47_44_Pro

To our home  together, this land was made for you and me:)

Image0686

 

2 Replies to “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge : This land is my land, 2 verses”

Comments are welcome :)

