Daily Prompt : Bedtime

Books are a very important part of my life. I read at different times but bed time is also reading time, at least a few pages.But not tragedies at that time:)

When I read the word bedtime, my thoughts  went back to days in childhood. My grandfather lived with us. Every night while we were in bed he used to sit beside us and recite ‘shlokas’ called Shiva Aksharamala. These shlokas were about Lord Shiva and each shloka started with alphabets, from beginning to end. At that time I did not know all this it was just good to listen to him. I got the whole lyrics in Google and have started learning them:))

Shiva Aksharamala Sthotram By SPB (Full Version) – YouTube

The famous Shiva Akshara Mala Sthothram (Full Version) rendered by SPB. Adbutha Vigraha …

 

DSC03663

One Reply to “Daily Prompt : Bedtime”

Comments are welcome :)

