Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge : My Favorite Things, Chorus

This is our last week for the song theme.  I hope you all have enjoyed my musical theme. Next week we will be of just some fun topics.

Our song this week finishes My Favorite Things with the Chorus.  So read the lyrics (in italic below) and see what you can come up with for a topic.  Have fun and remember to find a theme within the verse. Most of all I hope you have fun.  This is definitely one where you can add photos of your favorite things.

When the dog bites, When the bee stings, When I’m feeling sad,

I simply remember my favorite things, And then I don’t feel so bad.

The feeling of wonder when I could take this photo:)

WP_20140921_09_15_42_Pro

Sunrise , beginning of a new day 🙂

WP_20140823_06_08_31_Pro

Boiled rice cooked in the traditional way 🙂 its taste is beyond words and is part  of childhood vacations spent with grandparents ,

some of my  favourite things:)

WP_20141102_07_04_32_Pro

cees-fun-foto


Comments

8 responses to “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge : My Favorite Things, Chorus”

  1. I’m so glad you enjoy my challenges. Thanks for participating…great entry once again.

    Like

  2. wonderful favorite things! lovely white flower in the first photo! what plant is it?

    Like

    1. Thank you, In my language, Kannada, we call it Puttu agase. In English it is called
      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sesbania_grandiflora
      Sesbania grandiflora – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
      en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sesbania_grandiflora
      Oblong, 1.5-3.5 cm long variety red, 7.5–10 cm long in lax, 2-4 flower … Steamed Sesbania grandiflora flowers (bottom), among other vegetables; Thai cuisine.

      Like

  3. Lovely images – I love those beautiful colours in the sunrise 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks Peggy:)

      Like

  4. I like how you took a new direction with these photos.

    Like

    1. Thank you Joseph:) I like these challenges, they make me think and relate. They are fun:) Regards, Lakshmi

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are welcome :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.