#SoCS May 4/19

stream-of-consciousness-saturday-2018-19

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “fall from the sky.” Write about anything that falls from the sky–real, imagined, or idiomatic. Have fun!

The thought that came to mind when I read the prompt was rain. The weather has become very hot and the humidity is very high. We are waiting for the rains to fall but we will have to wait for one month. Hopefully the rains will start by first week of June. We live in the west coast of south India. And in the east coast, specially in the state of Odisha cyclone Fani made landfall early today morning. It has been reported it is the strongest cyclone this early in the year. Life must be miserable in the affected places. The strong winds and water pouring down from the sky is causing great devastation. In the west coast we do get very heavy rainfall but never cyclones or any of nature’s devastations. As I have said we are waiting eagerly for the rains. About ten days ago, one evening, as we were looking on, dark clouds gathered and it the skies opened and it started raining. There was thunder and lightning too. It rained for half an hour. For a day the weather was cooler 😊.

IMG_20190423_173226

Then how can I forget snowfall? I have written about this earlier. I was in Germany from early November 2017 to mid January 2018. Our granddaughter was born on November 10th. Watching snowflake drifting down from the sky was magical. There was snowfall many times and I enjoyed walking on the snow. The whole place looked so different. It was beautiful. It was a new experience for me and I loved every moment of those months. Grandchildren and snowfall 😊.

IMG_20171204_101457

 


Comments

4 responses to “#SoCS May 4/19”

  1. Rain I expected from you – snow was a bonus

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice reflections on the weather.

    Like

  3. I think of lightning falling from the sky. I was glad to realize that you weren’t in the path of the cyclone, though I feel for people who were. Nice reflections on welcomed rain and snow.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Those cooler days are such a wonderful respite, aren’t they.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are welcome :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.