#SoCS Feb. 1/2020

socs-badge-2019-2020

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “choices.” Base your post on the subject of making small, uneventful choices. Enjoy!

What would life be if there were no choices to make? They are such an important part of our lives. We are so lucky because we can make choices. I cannot imagine a life where we are not allowed to choose. There are so many people out there who have no freedom, they are forced to do what they do. I think that is tragic.

Those seemingly insignificant choices which make life so precious. I get up early in the morning to do Yoga, but some days I feel like sleeping a little and I can. There is the freedom to decide. We can choose what we want to eat, we can get the vegetables we want and cook what we want to. I go to the library and choose the books I want to read. I am influenced by the choices of others but what I read is my choice. The list is endless and I am really grateful to God that I have the freedom of choice.

There are so many problems in life and how we face them depends on us. We can either run away from the problem or face it in a positive way. I feel that is the ultimate choice. How we face what comes our way.

img_20200109_160900


Comments

5 responses to “#SoCS Feb. 1/2020”

  1. Victoria Stuart Avatar
    Victoria Stuart

    Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautifully stated!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh so true! In our busy lives we should never forget that we have the power to choose.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That freedom to choose is why it is so important not to preserve the most stupid and repressive of religious and social restrictions.
    Why shouldn’t a girl work as an engineer? Or be single and run her own company? Or come to that, why shouldn’t a man stay at home and look after the children?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The last is essential for a good life. Meet the challenges instead of being overcome by them.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are welcome :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.