RonovanWrites #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt #Challenge #193 Chance&Equal

ronovan-writes-haiku-poertry-challenge-image-20161

“A little brown bird
Living near a big airport,
Survival a chance.
Equal to its task in life,
Quietly searching for food.”

20180319_102338

20180319_102336

Many years ago house sparrows were a part of our daily life. They used to fly in and out of houses. I remember them building their on top of a clock in my grandfather’s house.  Much later when my children were small a sparrow flew inside our house and hit itself to the fan and died on the spot. My children burst out crying.  We kept the body in a box and had buried it in the yard. But over the years we are seeing less and less of them. They are vanishing. It is very sad. It gives me great joy when I get to see them. I saw this little bird just outside the airport.

RonovanWrites #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt #Challenge #193 Chance&Equal


Comments

3 responses to “RonovanWrites #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt #Challenge #193 Chance&Equal”

  1. The bird and the photos deserved a haiku.
    San

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Here their are sparrows who live inside the very large Home Depot store. It is fun to see them evading capture.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thoughtful poem. Many fewer small birds here, also. I worry about the pesticides killing the insects that the birds need for food.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are welcome :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.